Having directed a music video for Harry Hookey's new single, Don't You Ever Treat Me Like A Fool, I am excited about cutting my most recent project.

Nikki Jensen is a wonderful singer and songwriter in the folk, country tradition having only started out playing music two years ago. A chance meet at The Telstra Road To Discovery Competition in Tamworth this year resulted in an instant friendship with Kasey Chambers. What followed was a recording session with Casey's husband, Shane Nicholson and the result can be heard on Nikki's debut e.p, Under The Rain Tree.

Hypotheticals in the first single to be lifted from the e.p and I had the pleasure of directing the music video for the track this week in Cowwarr with my trusted D.O.P Dave Withers joining us. Now I'm left with the laborious yet satisfying task of going through the footage to cut a beautiful music video.
Stay tuned.




Leave a Reply.